30-Day Anime Challenge! Day 20 & 21: Anime Character That Gets On Your Nerves & Favorite Goofy Anime Character

Hey guys, Samurai here! Please accept my apologies for not posting on yesterday! I had every intention to do a post yesterday, but my job kind of got in the way, and I had to make an emergency trip to Lafayette, Louisiana. By the time I made it back home, it was really late, and I was extremely tired. But, I’m awake today and I’m gonna make up for my absence by doing a double-post! Two days for the price of one! You can’t beat that deal! More after the break.

Day 20: Anime Character That Gets On Your Nerves —  Sakura Haruno from Naruto (Shippuden)

Sakura_Part_II

Long story short–Sakura frustrates me on so many levels. Whether it’s bashing on Naruto (physically and verbally) for no apparent reason, longing after a guy who CLEARLY has no interest whatsoever in her, involving herself in the affairs of another family, not using her healing abilities when obviously needed, or playing the damsel in distress on more than one occasion even though she’s supposed to be one of the strongest ninja in the team, Sakura Haruno is a character that just should not exist. Period. She’s like the anti-Sango in my book.

Day 21: Favorite Goofy Anime Character – Ayumu “Osaka” Kasuga from Azumanga Daioh

Osaka and Yukari from the "Azumanga Daioh" Mini-Movie

Seriously, it doesn’t get much more goofy than Osaka. Whether it’s her Space Cadet aura, her lame jokes and puns, or that odd-ball accent in both English and Japanese, Osaka is the textbook definition of goofy…but darn it, she’s just so freaking adorable, and I believe that beneath those many, many, many, many, many, many, MANY levels of goofiness is a rather intelligent individual.

Check back tomorrow for Day 22 of the Anime Challenge: “Favorite Weapon, Gear or Armor Used In Anime”!

Speak Your Mind...

