30-Day Anime Challenge! Day 6: Anime You Want To See But Haven’t Yet

Hey guys. Samurai here once again for Day 6 of the 30-Day anime challenge! Tonight we talk about shows that I want to see, but for some reason or another I haven’t gotten around to it, or it hasn’t gotten around to me. My pick for tonight’s entry, sadly, falls into the later. More after the break.

Day 6: Anime You Want To See But Haven’t Yet — Digimon Adventure tri. 

11168460_851633281540487_4914297306785064684_n

Yeah. I’m sure you guys heard the news already. Instead of getting the brand new anime series with the original Digi-Destined from Season One in April/May 2015…we’re now getting a six-part movie series…IN NOVEMBER. NOVEMBER. Please tell me how the heck do you jump from April 2015 to May to NOVEMBER? So we’re just skipping Summer, Toei Animation? That’s how it is? You brushing tri. aside to focus on Dragon Ball Super? I get it. I understand…it sucks royally, but I understand. In the battle of nostalgia, Dragon Ball wins over Digimon. And hey, at least we got a great teaser trailer with an awesome remix of the “Butter-Fly” theme. That was cool. But this one hurts. I really wanted to see this one. Ow.

Check back tomorrow for Day 7 of the Anime Challenge–“Your Anime Crush”

Wait…what?! “My Anime…” Oh…oh my…1396309318516

One thought on “30-Day Anime Challenge! Day 6: Anime You Want To See But Haven’t Yet

Speak Your Mind...

