Christmas Greetings and Updates!

Hey guys, Samurai here! Please forgive my extended absence. I know it’s been a while since you’ve seen anything of note from my end in the way of reviews, especially with regards to my FLCL episodic reviews [which I WILL resume, by the way…], but rest assured that I am still around, and I will work hard to put out content worthy of the 54 of you who follow us…and the 107,271 of you who visited since this blogs creation–

Prodigious!Wait…one hundred seven thousand views? REALLY!? You guys like this blog that much?! We have over a hundred thousand hits!? That’s…wow…that’s amazing to me! You guys have no idea! On behalf of Otaku Andrain and myself, thank you so much! It’s humbling to know that even though we experienced a drop off of posts during the later part of this year, we still have people reading and commenting on our earlier works! This, more than anything is encouragement enough to keep on keeping on through mental writing blocks, illness, job-related issues, and whatever else may come along! It’s for you guys that we do what we do! Once again, thank you so much!

So, with regards to the end of the year–of course we’re going to be doing our annual look back at the year that was, and announce the best of 2013! We’ll be doing something slightly different this time around though with regards to one particular category: “Best Overall Anime”. This time around, we’ll be picking the best of the 2013 Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall Anime Season! Why? Because there were quite a few jewels this season, and picking just one just doesn’t seem right! So look forward to it! 

And, of course, I’ll be working to get the FLCL and the Deadman Wonderland reviews out and posted before year’s end. I’ve comitted to finishing them, and that’s what I’m going to do!

The Girls of "K-On" Enjoying Christmas...and Tea.

So, with all that being said, I want to wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas! May you all find Funimation Box sets in your stockings and year-long Crunchyroll subscriptions in your inbox.

Oh, and before I forget, I want to wish my best friend, Crash-Chan [You know who you are…and if you don’t, then I guess this whole paragraph is pretty much pointless, isn’t it] a belated happy birthday! I completely forgot to tell her yesterday, so hopefully this makes up for it! Happy birthday buddy!!!

6 thoughts on “Christmas Greetings and Updates!

  1. Oy teme, Funimation has been jacking stuff up lately and If I find a CR sub in my stocking I’m coming for you! I have a general idea where you live! Bah, Humbug!

    In all seriousness, We wish you a Merry Christmas! Before the New Year I wanna try to finish watching the first year of Ojamajo Doremi and review it for everyone, other incoming reviews include Aikatsu, Valvrave the Liberator, and the rest of Doremi! Winter is looking kinda weak, but even this season has a few interesting programs! Please look forward to next year and thank you for supporting us!

Speak Your Mind...

