Breaking News: “Psalms of Planets Eureka Seven” Now Licensed by Funimation Entertainment

Greetings! Samurai here, and I have some breaking news for you guys! Yes, I know that I’m 2 episodes behind with the FLCL Episodic walk-through, and yes, I know that I promised you guys a review on Deadman Wonderland, but I promise that I will have it done before the end of the year! I just had to recharge my batteries from other projects both online and off that I’ve been working on. November has been quite a busy month for me and Otaku Andrain. Incidentally, when you get a chance, check out my article on Sofa King News about 12 anime characters that I would love to invite to Thanksgiving dinner! It makes for an interesting read!

Eureka and Renton from "Psalms of Planets Eureka Seven"So, anyway, back to my breaking news. Anime News Network reports that on Monday, Funimation Entertainment announced that it now has the license for the 50-Episode series Psalms of Planets Eureka Seven, and will be releasing it on DVD and Blu-Ray, though no release date has been announced. In fact, it appears that Funimation didn’t completely intend for the anime public to know about its recent licence acquisition this early, as anime blogger RealJPoe reveals that early DVD releases of the One Piece Season 5 Volume 4 DVD lists Eureka Seven as one of its upcoming releases.  Faced with that evidence, Funimation probably had no choice but to confirm the release.

If you recall, Eureka Seven was once licensed and released by Bandai Entertainment, however, when the company stopped licensing anime in the US, the license expired.

Eureka Seven now joins Funi anime ranks with its sequel series, Eureka Seven: AO, which was released earlier this year on Blu-Ray and DVD. Recall also that Eureka Seven also enjoyed one run on the revived Toonami time-slot earlier this year. Oh! Before I forget! Speaking of Toonami and Funimation, there was another big announcement made last week about Toonami programming in the month of December, but I’ll write about that in a separate post! Until next time! Mata ne! 

Oh yeah, if you noticed, the blog now has a different look. Much like how middle/high school kids change from lighter-colored summer uniforms to darker winter uniforms, so to does the blog change! Hope you like the new look! If you don’t, heck, wait until Summer.

Speak Your Mind...

