Breaking News: Toonami to add “Sword Art Online” To Lineup this August

Sword Art Online Male ProtagionistHey guys, Samurai here! Got a bit of breaking news that just came down the Twitter wires not too long ago, confirmed with an update from Anime News Network. It seems as though Toonami, the resurrected anime action time slot on Cartoon Network, will be adding the anime “Sword Art Online” to its lineup this August. This show will likely replace “Psalms of Planets Eureka Seven”, which should be concluding its run on Toonami around the same time. More After the Break…

“Sword Art Online” will join the Toonami ranks alongside “One Piece”, which re-launched on Toonami on May 18th after the much welcomed conclusion of “Tenchi Muyo: GXP”. No official word yet as to the exact date or time slot this new show will run in. It should be noted that the premiere of “Sword Art Online” will coincide with the release of the series on DVD and Blu-Ray sets which will be released on August 13th.

As a reminder for those who are out the loop, here is Toonami’s current time slot. Please note that all times are Central Standard. Shows that are colored have been reviewed either by myself or OtakuAndrain:

Bleach 11:00PM
Naruto 11:30PM
One Piece 12:00AM
Soul Eater 12:30AM
IGPX 1:00AM
Eureka 7 1:30AM
ThunderCats 2:00AM
Sym-Bionic Titan 2:30AM
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood 3:00AM
Cowboy Bebop 3:30AM
InuYasha 4:00AM
InuYasha 4:30AM

My Neighbor Totoro Group PictureNow for a bit of blog news! As we speak, I’m currently working on the “My Neighbor Totoro” review, which will be up by the end of the month. I’m gonna say this right here and now; I might get some flack for my review of this movie as the version I’m currently watching is the Disney release, not the old-school Streamline Pictures release, and the dub work on the Disney release is…subpar. I’ll go into details in my review, but suffice it to say, there are times when things should just be left alone…and this is one of them. Fair warning!

Catch you guys later!

4 thoughts on “Breaking News: Toonami to add “Sword Art Online” To Lineup this August

    1. I’d normally agree, alas SAO is the perfect show for it. Now, well making me even less likely to watch any of it in the future. Ugh SAO is terrible for so many reasons I’m gonna have to review won’t I? Damn it…

Speak Your Mind...

