The Best of 2012: “Best Blog Reviewed Anime”

Looks like this is going to be the last time I say this in 2012 so I had better make it count. Hey guys! Samurai Here, and this is our last post of the year that was 2012, and man, I have to say, this has been one busy month…heck, this has been one busy YEAR! But it all comes down to this, ladies and gentlemen; The best reviewed anime on this blog in the last 12 months! Pretty much, this is a show that, out of all the ones I’ve reviewed, I completely and utterly enjoyed. Even though the score might not be perfect, this show or movie still rocked my socks enough to be my favorite. Which one did I pick? Find out after the break.

The Main Cast of "Toradora!"Best Blog Reviewed Anime: “Toradora!”

Don’t tell OtakuAndrain I told you guys this, but I am SO grateful he told me about this series and I am kicking myself that I didn’t get the chance to watch it sooner. “Toradora!” is an example of a romantic comedy anime done the right way. “His and Her Circumstances” can’t touch it, “Boys Be…” isn’t anywhere close, and “Midori no Hibi” tries just a bit too hard. “Toradora!” gets the formula just right; mixing comedy, drama and character development, in a beautiful twenty-six episode alchemy. While the ending did give me a moment of pause at the last few minutes, I can safely say that I was extremely satisfied across the board with the “Toradora!” experience, and I will be hard pressed with finding another show like it.

The Principal Cast of "Digimon Adventure" (Digimon: Digital Monsters in the US)

Runner Up: “Digimon Adventure” [Season 1]

This review was simply fun to do. Anytime I can get together with my very best friends OtakuAndrain AND Lord Patamon and talk about anime is a good day, but when the anime in question is “Digimon Adventure”, the very show that brought us all together in the first place, and you got what I like to call “Nirvana”. Even though it only scored 93 points out of a possible 100, the fun that I had having my friends together and talking about this show that we all grew up with, makes this review special in my mind, and I hope that 2013 gives me the opportunity to do it again.

And that’s it ladies and gentlemen! The Best of the Best of the Year that was in 2012 right at the end of 2012! I hope you guys enjoyed our little recap, and I hope you continue to provide us with your prodigious support in the coming year! ::bows deeply:: Happy New Year everyone!

Speak Your Mind...

