And Now a Random Rant!

Hi guys, I’m not as angry as I was for that last rant. Let’s face it, no amount of idiocy could get any of us THAT mad again, but thanks to ANN I discovered something So idiotic, I’ll wait to show you the facepalm index. So apparently last June, a MAIDO CAFE opened in Lovely and incredibility rich, populated and booming, Detroit MI. First of all, I ask, wha?! There’s not even a Con there! What are you thinking location wise?! That’s not a place to open a maid cafe!

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2012-10-14/detroit-maid-cafe-chou-anime-closes-its-doors for the curious.

Now, just because I was amused, and information was presented freely… I got to dig into this a little more… This cafe had SEVERAL UNEXCUSABLE Lapses in judgement. All of which can be pretty much seen in their menu.

Let’s see here… Instant Raman 4.00 That’s not Yen… that’s Dollars… One piece of Melon Bread (Pan=Bread) 3.75?! No wonder Japanese boys who can’t cook have almost nothing for lunch!
POCKY $2.00? That’s a little high considering they’re sold in stores for less (Take note one can get a Cupcake AND Pocky for the same price…) Now… I need you all to glance over this menu again. Look at it carefully. Remember, this is SUPPOSED to be a maid cafe. Channel your experiences, trust your instincts. What is missing?

THAT’S RIGHT YOU’RE RUNNING A MAID CAFE WITHOUT ANY OMURICE?! ARE YOU NUTS?! THAT’S THE ONE THING IT NEEDS TO HAVE. HOW THE CRICKEY DO YOU EXPECT TO RUN A MAID CAFE WITHOUT OMURICE! YOU DESERVE TO BE SHUT DOWN! I MEAN YOU DON’T EVEN NEED TO IMPORT ANYTHING JUST MAKE SOME FREAKING OMURICE!

… What? I’m right aren’t I? Stop looking at me like that! A guy needs a good rant! See you next time–

CAJUN HIJACK!!!!

In case you guys didn’t know, Omurice is shorthand for “Omlette Rice”. It’s pretty much rice wrapped in an egg omelette. And I have to agree with my Number One–it is unusual for Detroit of all places to have a maid cafe…and it’s even stranger that the aforementioned maid cafe didn’t have parfaits! I mean, come on! No tall glass confections of ice cream, sprinkles, various fruits, syrups and cake pieces?! I mean, come on! How hard is it to make parfaits?! That’s the epitome of maid cafe fare! Ugh…ah well.

One thought on “And Now a Random Rant!

  1. It looks like they may not have a license to actually cook food, or at least not the resources? From the menu, it looks like all they have is a microwave, fridge, and coffee and/or tea maker.

    Better than nothing, I suppose? 🙂

Speak Your Mind...

