A Final Goodbye From the “Digimon Adventure 02” Crew!

Hey guys! Samurai here again! Okay, this time we have a series of farewell messages from the “Digimon Adventure 02” Crew! Once again, these were translated by the now defunct blog “Digital Scratch” and the dialogue is in the order in which you hear the voices; Davis [Daisuke], T.K [Takeru], Cody [Iori], Armadillomon, Yolei [Miyako], Ken, and Kari [Hikari]. I hope you guys enjoy! 

DAISUKE: This is Daisuke Motomiya. I’m trying to grow taller right now, so I’m drinking three liters of milk every day! [drinks] All right, I’m not going to lose to Takeru and Ken! [takes a breath and immediately stiffens] …Ah… wait… ouch… M-My stomach… I’ve got a little… uh, guys, I’ll see you another time… bye! Owww…

TAKERU: This is Takeru Takaishi. It’s really great that I am able to meet all of you, who have supported the Digital World, like this once more.

IORI: This is Iori Hida. I knew that we would be able to see each other again as long as I kept believing in it. Thank you, everyone.

ARMADIMON: This is Armadimon! I’m glad I had the chance to meet all of you! Thanks!

MIYAKO: This is Miyako Inoue. All Digimon fans around the world, it’s been awhile! How are you? I’m doing well. Lately these days, um, well… there’s something that I appreciate. [giggles] I still receive fan letters addressed to Miyako! Oh, but, but you know. Every. Single. One of them… Are from girls! And, I’m happy about that, don’t get me wrong! Really happy! Of course that makes me happy! Makiko Tanaka-san once said that being liked by girls is proof that you have a good personality, after all! But as you’d expect, now that I’m in middle school… I WANT FAN LETTERS FROM BOYS, TOOOOOO! …I’m done.

KEN: It’s been a long time, everyone. Are you well? I am doing very well. I go jogging with Wormmon every day. Jogging is great. The sky at six in the morning when you run is exceptional. I’d like to keep up jogging with Wormmon every day from now on. So then, everyone, I look forward to the day when we can meet again. Goodbye.

HIKARI: This is Hikari Yagami. How are you? I’m really happy that we have this chance to see each other again. Please don’t forget that you will always have us with you.

 

One thought on “A Final Goodbye From the “Digimon Adventure 02” Crew!

  1. This is proof that ken is still evil, otherwise why would he force anyone, let alone a stubby legged worm, to go out for a jog everyday at 6 am?

Speak Your Mind...

