Six Degrees of Anime Separation Results!

Good Afternoon, good people! Today is the day I announce the winner of the “Six Degrees of Anime Separation Challenge”… seeing as how we only had one submission, that person wins by default…KINDA…let me explain.

First of all, the winner was none other than TWWK from “Beneath the Tangles”! He used all six degrees to connect Rachael Maddow to anime voice actress Monica Rial:

English: Rachel Maddow in Seattle.

1. Rachel Maddow guest starred on the NBC Show “30 Rock” with Alec Baldwin

2. Alec Baldwin played Jack Ryan in the movie “The Hunt for Red October” a role also played by Harrison Ford

3. Harrison Ford starred in “Working Girl” with Sigourney Weaver

4. Sigourney Weaver starred in the movie “Aliens” with Lance Henriksen.

5. Lance Henricksen was in “Adventures in Voice Acting” with Luci Christian

6. Luci Christian played Kanami Chidori in the “Full Metal Panic!” series with Monica Rial

 Monica Rial

So, that makes him the grand prize winner, right? He gets the passes and a review pick, right?

Not…exactly…Remember what I said in the rules?

“Leave your answers in the Comment Box below with each step numbered along with the show or movie you wish to have reviewed.”

Sadly, TWWK did NOT leave the show he wanted to review in the comment. Bummer, but rules are rules! However, because I’m fair, here’s what I’ll do: I’ll give TWWK a choice: either take the two CrunchyRoll passes, pick a show or movie for review, or restart the entire contest AGAIN for a chance to win both! If, however, I don’t hear back from him, I’ll assume that he wants to start all over again, and both prizes go back up for grabs! Either way, tune in on Monday for the result!

3 thoughts on “Six Degrees of Anime Separation Results!

  1. Sorry Man. It’s my fault. I got the Samurai into modern gaming and he can’t do anything but play Phoenix Wright it seems. I’ll take the blame, and if you want me to do something I’ll shoulder the responsibility..

    1. OBJECTION!!! ::slams hands on desk:: I’ve been playing other games asside from “Ace Attorney”! I’ve been playing “Final Fantasy III”, “Goldeneye 007”, “Cooking Mama” and–

      ::A copy of “Ace Attorney: Miles Edgeworth Investigations” falls out his pocket::

      … DON’T JUDGE ME!

Speak Your Mind...

