The Double TIBITY Look at E7: AO Part 2!

Here’s Part 2! Because well this Anime doesn’t really start until you know who shows up. Am I right?

Andrain
It was really well done, Opening is even better.

Samurai
Okay. So that’s the end of Episode 01! My overall thoughts? I have to admit…I’m intrigued.

Andrain
Too many questions, no answers, Death and destruction that seems pointless and random. And Military conspiracies…  think we’re making a sequel to Eureka 7

Samurai
This is clearly not our fathers “Eureka Seven”.

Andrain
We’ll have to see… still it’s really bugging me
There’s one thing I know about Renton and Eureka and that’s Family is above EVERYTHING… They ain’t leaving their kid somewhere… something is TERRIBLY wrong.

Samurai
Well, shall we discuss episode 2? Maybe there will be some answers there…

Andrain
No I doubt it… probably going to see one of the most famous rules of Anime be set into motion instead.

Samurai
Okay, first thoughts on Episode 2….the song is cool.

Andrain
oh yeah

Samurai
And Ao carries on the tradition of hundreds of other shounen heros in opening title sequences…

Andrain
Running around?

Here’s the OP: Escape!

Samurai
Hai.

Andrain
Well he and our Real Leading lady seem to like Flying at least

Samurai
Sitting in depression and darkness then take off running for adventure…

Andrain
Oh well He’s got his big sister watching over him now.

Samurai
And of course, the little image before the show starts is an obvious reference to Eureka Seven.

Andrain
Awesome we got a lovable AI system.

Samurai
Yeah, I noticed that. That is always good to see…it makes the computer a character we actually like and care about.

Andrain
Episode Two: Ao’s Cavern, Call it what you want.

Samurai
HAHAHA!

Samurai
I don’t know why that’s so funny to me! I mean, it’s like the creators said…”Meh. I don’t care what you wanna call it…”Call it What you Want” “PERFECT!”

Andrain
So let’s get the party started… The G-monster… was attacking but it found more delicious prey.

Samurai
Indeed. And Ao really needs to learn to fasten his seatbelt.
That could be a ticket…or certain death.

Andrain
Yeah yeah…. He’ll fasten his seatbelt once he is reintroduced to Onee-chan I’m sure.

Samurai
Only in anime can you break glass and not get hurt.
And there goes our G-Monster.

Andrain
True, and just as you predicted

Samurai
And our look at the new cockpit…
Coupe, Leather Seats, Power Windows, Power Doors,

Andrain
Onee-chan got downgraded… well at least she isn’t a godlike entity that we remembered before.

Samurai
And I really, REALLY hope that this time around, Nirvash has a set gender.

Andrain
She’s a girl, we all knew that.

Samurai
But in the original series, they referred to Nirvash as “He” a few times, then it turned to “She”.

Andrain
Dubs don’t count…

Samurai
“Welcome Home Eureka”…what a welcome…AND HE GETS THE TRUE HAIR COLOR!

Andrain
Yeah His Genes woke up
Now he passes for Mom

Samurai
Dead ringer. But you can see some Renton in there too.

Andrain
mhmm

Samurai
I’m getting another Evangelion vibe…

Andrain
No really… well at least he sounds better

Samurai
Hells yea.

Andrain
That guy has spirit!

Samurai
Agreed. You gotta love that about this kid–he has plenty of spunk!

Andrain
wonder where he got that from?

Samurai
Dad, of course…and THAT’S grandpa?!

Samurai
HOLD UP! Wait a minute!

Andrain
‘eh?

Samurai
Is it just me, or did gramps grow hair?

Andrain
Not the same guy. He’s a doctor on Okinawa that’s been taking care of Ao

Samurai
Oh…
Oops.
But you have to admit, the resemblance is uncanny.

Samurai
They kinda favor a bit.

Andrain
heh
Parallelism common trick in sequels. Well here’s Generation Bleu… and our explanation

Andrain
Nirvash hasn’t worked in over a year… Someone must have stopped Co-operating… that’s bad.

Samurai
Gotcha.
Was that a Cutback Drop Turn?
Way to go, Big Ao!

Andrain
Probably, It’s second nature to her…

Samurai
I don’t know why that’s so funny to me–“LEFT ARM LOST”. Ao’s reaction: “It’s not lost! Pick it up!”

Andrain
Better yet it shows she’s rather awake.

Samurai
Nice to see that after that hard battle…he’s still a goofy kid.

Andrain
Pretty smart too

Samurai
Uh-oh…he’s in trouble…

Andrain
Of course he is

Samurai
And yeah, that is an “Oh Screw” moment…
“My hair is BLUE?!”
And another look at Eureka!

Andrain
Yes a Very un Euerka look at her…

Samurai
And she actually SPEAKS!
And Naru goes after her man!

Andrain
of course, She’s a shaman with some spiritual powers
She senses him to an extent they’re clearly important to one another.

Samurai
I see. And…dude…rule of thumb; if you’re trying to hide your hair…TUCK IT ALL UNDER THE CAP!

Samurai
But he got a hug out of it.

Andrain
So, Based on that next preview next week is gonna be fun. The plot starts rolling as we have all questions, no answers, a one armed Nirvash, angry adults, and two lovely pilot ladies. The Secret or G-monsters will be back more then likely and more troublesome then before, oh life will be fun for Ao and Naru

Samurai
You neglected to mention that we see, who I can only assume is Eureka falling down…

Andrain
Probably Flash back

Samurai
And, of course, the big question–where the heck is Renton in all this?

Andrain
Right the main question…

Samurai
Actually, my main question is will we get more Sloth in the next episode…that little guy is so freaking cute!
Ahem….anyway.

Andrain
Gezz, Noah is the mascot, and people liked Anemone’s pet so who knows.

Andrain
Well then can we get some final thoughts for the Audience?

Samurai
Overall, this looks like a series that I would like to continue with…I’m liking the characters, and the story looks interesting, to be sure. The little flashbacks are a ittle iffy to me and I’m still on the fence as to whether or not this show will be a worthy successor to Eureka Seven…but, as always, I’m willing to give it a shot.

Andrain
Honestly, I’m getting the same feelings as before, I think they’re going try to make it a little more comedic and not press any destined relationships on us. as for the differences between this and the manga… they are rather solid and it’s the only reason I can confirm beyond all shadows of a doubt that is indeed the Type Zero, outside of the Welcome back.

Andrain
I’m going to enjoy this series and nothing is going to stop me from watching this until I find out what the hell happened to the Thurston clan, not to mention where the HELL is the Geccostate?

Samurai
Well, there’s always Episode 3.

Andrain
4 pm    I doubt it… PidedPiper seems like it’s going to be our new team
BONES is going to make me wait…

Samurai
You know the old addage–Good things come to those who wait.

Samurai
…heck, I had to wait a week for you to come back! (And a week to get this published) (SORRRYYY!!!)

Andrain
Hai hai, Well guys, This is a should watch anime, and the chances of it getting licensed and getting over here is 100%. They’ll grab it, E7 was well received here and there’s already been enough of a light show to say that it’s gonna keep charging forward with the same story telling fury as its predecessor. I’m Andrain, joined with the Caijin Samurai, next time I’m going to look at another Slice of life involving Cute girls and a Trolling Rock. Look forward to my look at Natsuiro Kieski!

Samurai
And please don’t forget that we have one more review remaining for “Risembool Ranger” month, as well as our contest winner review of “Dead Leaves”! And if that wasn’t enough, we have a new award system that’s going to launch by the end of the month! So please don’t forget to check it out! OtakuAndrain, I thank you for having me over!

Andrain
Ja-ne!

Speak Your Mind...

