Andrain’s Try it Before you Buy it Corner: Acchi Kocchi (Warning! Warning! Read inside)

Yo everybody… hahaha… Yeah I’ve not been here for a while… *Hides his computer screen where he’s been playing AION excessively since it went free* No no… I wasn’t doing other things… *Blinks hiding his Fairy Tail Emblem* What? No no, I’m not a member of Fairy Tail! What gave you that idea? I have been watching anime and in My Defense the season openers ended this week. I haven’t talked to the Samurai yet about E7: AO but we’re gonna get to that. We’ll tackle that one together! In the meantime, strap yourselves in. Here comes one of my top contenders for Anime of the season and a REALLY strong showing for AOTY! (Yes I know its only Spring and yes I know I’ve only watched 2 episodes, but folks, you need to trust me.) Let’s take a TIBYBI look at Acchi Kocchi! (Place to Place)

Warnings and Notable Objectionable Content – WARNING! BEWARE WATCHING THIS SERIES ALONE! POSSIBLE SIDE EFFECTS INCLUDE FAINTING MASSIVE NOSEBLEEDS, AND LOSS OF BREATHING DUE TO MASSIVE HNNNNNGGGGS! THE KAWAII LEVEL OF THIS ANIME IS SO OVER 9000, I NEED TO MAKE A NEW MEME TO DESCRIBE IT! THE ANSWER MIGHT JUST BE 42.00001!  Objectionable content? Other then how positivity adorable this is nada!

Genre Check: High School Slice of Life… Loading SoL checklist

Plot: Everyday life of 5 high schoolers, two of them should be a couple but are both too out there to get it.

Chance of surprise plot twist ruining everyday life in order to make it more interesting (Come on I’m sure you’ve all seen an anime where this happens.): Extremely Low

Characters:

Io- A strange name for a guy but he’s one of the two leading males and the male half of the destined couple. He’s dense, stoic, but he got mad swag… there’s few men in anime with the swag he’s got, serially. A decent guy at heart. His density level is about 1/4 of Yamamto-sensei.

Tsumiki- The girl, described as a tsundere (not quite so in the Anime but DEFINITELY in the manga) She likes Io for certain but his attitude and her shyness gets in the way. Designed like Konata but is nothing like her with the exception of being ready to take advantage of ANYTHING that could make things go her way.

Mayoi- A strange girl but I’d say she’ll be a fan favorite. She’s kinda like the techie and is always in a lab coat but generally she’s the character that brings out most of Tsumiki’s Tsundere violence. Somewhat evil, all and all a rather interesting person.

Hime- THE CLUMSY ONE, kind-hearted and though they say pure hearted I say she’s the most ecchi of the group. The girl’s nosebleed resembles a guy looking at Rei with long hair from before. She’s plain adorable all by herself and much resembles Koumi-chan from Hanamaru

Sakaki- The other guy, token best friend, slightly evil loves toying with the relationship as well in fact he and Mayoi really make a good pair… hmmm I wonder.

Animation: Search Tsumiki and Nekomimi… I think that’s ALL you need to know about the animation. No but seriously, series looks fantastic.

General Comments and recommendation: For those of you who have the read the manga you might be as disappointed as I am for the rather disheartening departure from the source material. In the manga, as I said before, Tsumiki was much more Violent and more of typical Tsundere. Perhaps it was a gamble to get away from the saturated Tsundere archetype by making her seem like a Tsundere without actually being one, but I’m gonna say that wasn’t quite the right thing to do. Well, gotta let the numbers decide, that aside this Anime comes HIGHLY recommended by me for Ages 13+. Just beware of how adorable it is, just saying.

Hmmm, condensed, says everything you want to know about a new anime. I like this form, less work for me. If you guys want something else do let me know. I’m nothing if not flexible.

Speak Your Mind...

