Six Degrees of Anime Separation Challenge!

You know, I just thought of something…I actually have a good bit of time left on my hands before my next project for the blog, and I think I can squeeze in one more review between now and the end of the month! So why don’t we play a game of “Six Degrees of Anime Separation!”

Here’s the deal: the first person who comes up with the most creative links between an anime-related person and a non-anime related person on or before March 25th gets to pick from a list of what show or movie either myself or OtakuAndrain will review! Because there are only five days left in the month, I can only review shorter series or movies, otherwise I would give the winner free pick of any show on the main “My Collection” list. 

Okay, here’s your challenge: you are to link New Orleans Saints Head Coach Sean Peyton…with anime voice actor Steven Blum!

The shows or movies you can pick from to review (if you win that is):

“FLCL”
“Highschool of the Dead”
“I My Me! Strawberry Eggs”
“2×2=Shinobuden”
“Magical Shopping Arcade Abenobashi”
“Genshiken”
“Golden Boy”
“Grenadier”
“Here is Greenwood”
“Kino’s Journey”
“Rozen Maiden”

“5 Centimeters per Second”
“Air: The Motion Picture”
“Akira”
‘Clannad (Movie)”
“Cowboy Bebop: Tengoku no Tobira [Cowboy Bebop: Knocking on Heavens Door]”
“Dead Leaves”
“Digimon Adventure: Our War Game!”
“Escaflowne: A Girl in Gaea”
“Eureka Seven: Pocket Full of Rainbows”
“Fullmetal Alchemist: The Conqueor of Shamballa”
“Grave of the Fireflies”
“Hadashi no Gen [Barefoot Gen]”
“Hadashi no Gen 2 [Barefoot Gen 2]”
“Kiki’s Delivery Service”
“Metropolis”
“My Neighbor Totoro”
“My Neighbors The Yamadas”
“Spirited Away”
“Tenchi Muyo! In Love”
“The Animatrix”

Remember, you only have six links, and it’s the most creative that will get the nod! Leave your answers in the Comment Box below with each step numbered along with the show or movie you wish to have reviewed and by whom. If you need help getting started, scroll to the bottom of this review where I give an example by linking a President and a Power Ranger.

WITHOUT EXCEPTION all results MUST be in no later than March 25 which will allow me time to watch the series and get the review typed up before the end of the month. 

Good luck and have fun!

Speak Your Mind...

